Selamat Pengantin Baru

March 10, 2010 at 10:58 am 1 comment

P4262773 
This morning, I walked into the office in my jeans and very normal top and the first voice I heard commented I looked like a Datin. Hahaha. In this new age, the very word of Datin must have reflected understated elegance rather than being OTT like what most of us have in mind all these while. Oh-well, if it is understated elegance, then I take it as a compliment. If it’s OTT, something I always tell my mum not to (dressing-wise), I don’t know what to wear already to this ultra-casual office.😀

Oooppss…! Lari topik pulak. Anyway, this Friday my closest sister-in-law is getting married to her boyfriend of 10 years. Or was that few years ago you mentioned 10 years, Wani? Hehe. Yes, the relationship is THAT long. And within these few years, I’ve lent my ears to her rumbles, complaints, happiness, disappointment, etc. Things were not so easy for her as most of the time there are bumps and hurdles along the way.

But she and her now fiance, managed, and I am truly happy for both of them. Just remember sis, whatever you do, whatever that may interfere in the future, they’re just God’s way to test you, and God would always want you to consult Him to overcome it all. Take care, and I hope you’ll be the best wife for your husband!

Can’t wait! (walaupun masih tak berjaya menghubungi tukang jahit beads bajuku. Tak ‘Datin’ la I nanti😉)

 

blog signature

p.s. Nasib baik zaman sekarang datin muda-muda remaja. Takde la I terasa tua. Nyeh nyeh.

Entry filed under: Family, just some thoughts, Life, Love. Tags: .

Bazaar in London WordPress Ends Here

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. elly  |  March 10, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    oh, i must’ve have missinterpret ur msg last time.. i thot wedding was last week! anyway, congratulations to the soon to be newlyweds!

    mesti cantik the beading tu nanti kan!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

