The Summary

March 2, 2010 at 12:41 pm 7 comments

Let’s just summarize this time :

I’m on a 5-days detox with only fruits & vege, the USANA nutrimeal, with loads of water. It’s only my 2nd day, and I hope the day will go by quicker. Haha. Am actually chanting to myself I’ve been eating all my life, 5 days should be OK.

Mr. Hubs is away again for 2 days, and not too far this time.

Imtiyaz is now in his lazy-to-go-to-school mode. Will ask what day is it every single day, followed with the same line, “must go to school?” everytime.

We finally managed to have a taste of the yummylicious satay at Satay Station last weekend, after several failed attempts (tutupla, kuah habisla, etc.). Went to the branch at Mont Kiara, and true enough the satays were delicious!

I had my first 100 balls at the driving range last weekend and that made me several shades darker already. Can’t imagine myself in the course!

Went to Hari Kraf Kebangsaan 2010 at Kompleks Kraf, Jalan Conlay last weekend, and did some damage to my wallet again. But of course, the batiks (especially the pareos & kaftans) were much cheaper than outside, so why not?

My sister in law’s getting married in 10 days time, and I’m still not sure which baju to wear on which day. Funny thing is, I still can’t contact the person doing the beadworks for my top until today, so am not sure if it will be ready in time. I definitely need backup!

Mr. Hubs said I should treat myself to nasi lemak after 5 days detoxifying myself. Maybe I would.😉

Will be having 2 potential buyers to view the apartment this weekend.

I had my first taste of yee sang at a colleague’s farewell lunch last week, and I kinda like it.

I am craving for mendy rice with lamb/chicken at Al-Diafah right now.

 

blog signature 

p.s. This time I really can’t wait for the weekend!

Entry filed under: Everything Else, just some thoughts, Life, out of boredom. Tags: .

I love Thursday Ouch!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dillazag  |  March 2, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    momster,
    where’s the satay station at in mount kiara? been hearing rave reviews about it too. but, some say nak tunggu lama gila.. Still, nak jugak try. kat mana, ye?

    Reply
  • 2. noordinarymomster  |  March 2, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    dillazag,
    kat mont kiara meridin, right next to domino’s pizza. the sign is really small though, so don’t miss it.😉

    when I was there tak ramai orang so it was a good first experience. I heard the one at Kg Pandan is where you can’t even get parking, sebab tu malas nak pegi all the way.

    Reply
  • 3. n.i.  |  March 3, 2010 at 8:42 am

    nak Al-Diafah gak… nak kebab and creme caramel and ice lemon tea dia… belanja mak buyung ni boleh? hahaha

    pasal beading tu, siti kata nanti siap dia hantar kat jalan duta tapi x taula siapnye bile hehehe nantila orang tanya…

    satay station sedap ek? tak terpergi pun walaupun dekat je dgn rumah…

    waahhhh sudah jadi orang golf hahaha

    hmm… cepatlah sihat huhuhu…

    Reply
  • 4. noordinarymomster  |  March 3, 2010 at 9:44 am

    n.i.,
    jom jom..!

    hmmm… mintak2 siap la… byk sikit choice baju apa nak pakai… kekeke…

    satay station sedappp… juicy!

    org golf belum lagi… pukul pun kdg2 tak kena… muahahaha…

    yes, yes… cepat2la sihat… lama sgt dah tak sihat tu! hihihi…

    Reply
  • 5. naziah  |  March 5, 2010 at 1:00 am

    sungguh proaktif!!!
    how far along r u now?

    Reply
  • 6. naziah  |  March 5, 2010 at 1:09 am

    *awkward moment*
    inilah akibat tidak bukak blog selama beberapa minggu… sorry to hear about ur miscarriage. i miscarried twice. so i kno how u feel. dont worry… kalau Tuhan kata ‘Kun Faya Kun’, ada lah rezeki kita lagi.🙂

    Reply
  • 7. noordinarymomster  |  March 5, 2010 at 10:38 am

    ziah,
    tak payah la the awkward moment tu hehe… i’m ok, really. but good thing i made the news public, coz now i know ramai lagi yg dah experience the same and all are doing great at the mo!🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

