I love Thursday

February 25, 2010 at 11:00 am 5 comments

Just because it’s another 3-day weekend! And there will be no more public holidays until 30th April *gasp* (that’s because my company gives Friday off if a public holiday falls on a Saturday).

Don’t you feel if you get 3 days off only you get things done accordingly? Like the first 2 days to settle stuffs, some leisure time with family, visits to parents/in laws, endless birthday parties, weddings to attend, grocery shopping, etc. If you’re lucky you can squeeze in some private ‘we’ time with your other half. Forget about ‘me’ time for me though, I usually have to squeeze it in on work days!

Ouh. In between all the above, you still have to load your washer and dryer at least 3 times per weekend. I’ve actually given up ironing arrays of clothes and be spoilt for choice – now it’s only what we’d be wearing the next day.

After all is done, then you get the other extra 1 day just to lounge around at home, get some proper cooking done and maybe watch DVDs together. And because both my boys are such early risers, don’t ask me about sleeping in on weekends – I consider myself lucky if I’m able to sleep without interruption until at least 7.30am. Still, that’s considered a luxury, considering I have to be ready by 6.30am on workdays!

No, I’m not complaining. As long as we get to do things together.

 

blog signature

Entry filed under: Family, just some thoughts, Life, Love. Tags: , , , , .

Semen what?! The Summary

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ideserveabreak  |  March 1, 2010 at 8:53 am

    i am constantly doing laundry and we’re only a minute family of 3. ironing, cooking every night…i guess i have no excuse!

    Reply
  • 2. noordinarymomster  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:22 am

    IDB,
    Sometimes on weekends I just want to stay in bed coz I know the minute I get out of bed the work would be endless! 😛

    Reply
  • 3. elly  |  March 2, 2010 at 11:37 am

    i soo want the three day weekend too!! 😀

    Reply
  • 4. noordinarymomster  |  March 2, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    elly,
    would be nice if we can get it every week!

    Reply
  • 5. Raz  |  March 2, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    Yes.. a three day weekend would be perfect for us all! 🙂
    That means more time to spend with family and friends!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Top Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,523 hits

