Bye-Bye Baby

February 10, 2010 at 12:35 am 14 comments

I don’t mean to write this tonight, but I can’t sleep and am cramping quite bad. I meant to write this only for my own memory, even if it’s an unpleasant one.

I’m miscarrying.

I was passing blood clots earlier today, and decided to get myself checked. And true enough the fetus has stopped growing and the sac is collapsing. Being somewhat prepared for the news, I was OK in the beginning, until Mr. Hubs called. He’s been saying before he left for Turkmenistan, if ever we’re gonna lose the baby, the most he’s worried about is my emotional state. True enough, he was speechless for the first few seconds when he heard I was in tears.

Truthfully, I never expected I would feel this bad seeing other people who have experienced miscarriage get through it rather easily. Obviously I didn’t know what was going on behind the scene. I guess when we want something so badly, and losing it so quickly, it will never be easy. 

I know I’m gonna miss Mr. Hubs touching my tummy while reciting the quran almost every early morning.

As of now, I am just to wait for the miscarriage to complete on its own. If it doesn’t, and if it can wait, doc prefers to wait for Mr. Hubs to be home this weekend for the d&c. 

I thank you all for the kind words. I pray for another rezeki soon, and I believe Allah knows what’s best for us.

Entry filed under: Family, Kids, Life, Love. Tags: , .

The Worrier I’m OK :)

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ms B  |  February 10, 2010 at 5:06 am

    Hugs from both of us….

    Reply
  • 2. ida.z  |  February 10, 2010 at 8:43 am

    Insya-Allah there will be more rezeki soon…hugs for you.

    Reply
  • 3. n.i.  |  February 10, 2010 at 9:05 am

    sabar byk2… Insya Allah ada rezeki lagi nanti… i went thru the same for my second pregnancy remember? (u were in scotland at that time)… I was 9 weeks pregnant at that time… memang sedih tapi Insya Allah ada hikmah…

    Reply
  • 4. dillazag  |  February 10, 2010 at 9:28 am

    ((((((momster))))))

    Reply
  • 5. Amoi  |  February 10, 2010 at 9:54 am

    @.@

    Reply
  • 6. SM@A  |  February 10, 2010 at 11:36 am

    Salam momster

    Banyak bersabar.
    Ada hikmahnya, hanya ALLAH yang mengetahui.
    Same experience last 2 yrs and still trying.
    Mudah-mudahan, Insyaallah.

    Reply
  • 7. shasha  |  February 10, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    So sorry to hear about this Nina. It must be really tough dealing with the disappointment after so much excitement. But I truly believe that it is nature’s way of disposing something that would not be perfect or complete and that Insyallah as you said there will be more rezeki later. Think positive my friend and remember that we are always here for you. Let’s try and get together once all is over? Sending you lots of xxxx and hope T gets back soon.

    Reply
  • 8. Lin Haida  |  February 10, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    I went thru 2 miscarriage before I got Haifa, Allah Maha Adil, Nin. Dia tahu apa yg terbaik untuk kita…

    My DOA is always with you..
    Take care dear.

    Reply
  • 9. iZy  |  February 11, 2010 at 8:05 am

    “And be patient and your patience is not but by (the assistance of) Allah, and grieve not for them, and do not distress yourself at what they plan. ”

    An Nahl (127)

    Take care Nina!

    Reply
  • 10. momster  |  February 11, 2010 at 9:38 am

    Thank you for all the kind words dear friends…

    Lin,
    I forgot you went through 2 miscarriages before Haifa. And now you’re a proud mummy of 3 beautiful girls!🙂

    Reply
  • 11. hani  |  February 11, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    so sorry for the news nins!

    Allah knows best…insyaAllah ada rezeki lagi nanti…ameen…

    Reply
  • 12. ly-d  |  February 11, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    am so sorry to hear the news… ALLAH lebih sayangkan your unborn baby..

    we’re praying for your recovery and insya ALLAH, with his blessing.. you will conceive again.

    Reply
  • 13. achik  |  February 12, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    byk2kan bersabar ye nina..insya’allah, ada lagi rezeki nanti..

    Reply
  • 14. Jaja  |  February 22, 2010 at 9:35 am

    sorry to hear de news nins…ada hikmah nya ni…take care and insyaAllah ada la lagi nanti!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

