For me to know

January 7, 2010 at 10:45 am 11 comments

After a week of late menses, (actually late is very subjective to me, coz my cycle varies and I have PCOS anyway) I decided to POAS. That’s “Pee On A Stick”, if you have been following forums on pregnancy and such on the net.

And so I bought the cheapest I could find, just because I was expecting another -ve. I actually did the test this early just because I have a repeat x-ray appointment this Friday, post pneumonia.

Expecting the normal -ve I’ve been getting for quite some time already every time my menses were delayed, I got a shock seeing the double lines appear immediately. Mr. Hubs was outside the room waiting to perform our Maghrib prayers together, and I went out and went “Oh.My.God”. And he went, “What?”

Positive!

Hah? Tengok!

He looked at the HPT and had a small smile on his face. But truthfully he looked a bit shock too at the same time. Haha. Macam tak percaya. His reactions were hard to read, in a way. But he did sujud syukur right after Maghrib prayers, so I guess he believed!

And me. I decided to do another test this morning with a Clearblue HPT, just to be sure. Sure enough, it was another +ve.

Alhamdulillah, I can never thank You enough. Our prayers were answered, and we felt the timing is just right too. No one knows best but You.

Entry filed under: Kids, Life, Love. Tags: .

Tall Toddler Facebook status for today

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wani  |  January 7, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    haha saja nak komenn yeayyyyyy😀

    Reply
  • 2. Ms B  |  January 7, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Momster,

    I am so happy for you!!!! *hugs*

    Reply
  • 3. Amoi  |  January 8, 2010 at 10:51 am

    Yeah yeah… CONGRATS dude!🙂

    Ya, AGREE – HE knows what’s best for us…

    Reply
  • 4. momster  |  January 8, 2010 at 10:54 am

    thanks all! i am only sharing this news with a few people, at least until everything’s confirmed and all…🙂

    Reply
  • 5. ideserveabreak  |  January 11, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    alhamdulillah!!! allah has answered your prayers….this is definitely great news to start the year!!!

    anyway, take folic acid immediately and reduce coffee and tuna in your diet. i panicked when i found out i was already more than 6 weeks pregnant with aidan and didnt do what i was supposed to do.

    yea for 2010 baby!!!

    ps: now you need to look for a double stroller..hehe. is your sister pregnant too? read her comment in your previous post.

    Reply
  • 6. Weight Loss No More « no ordinary m.o.m.s.t.e.r  |  January 12, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    […] Am thinking to unlock this entry since it’s not much of a hush anymore, but I think I’ll wait for a […]

    Reply
  • 7. I’m Telling « no ordinary m.o.m.s.t.e.r  |  January 14, 2010 at 11:56 am

    […] already unlocked this entry – For me to know, written when I just found out the great news, just in case you want to […]

    Reply
  • 8. iZy  |  January 14, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    congrats!!

    Reply
  • 9. shasha  |  January 15, 2010 at 9:56 am

    I know that feeling when the double lines appear on the stick… precious!! Take care dear and better start preparing Imtiyaz! X

    Reply
  • 10. ly-d  |  January 17, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    congratz n|ns!!!… mari meramaikan ummat rasulullah..🙂

    Reply
  • 11. noordinarymomster  |  January 19, 2010 at 10:54 am

    IDB,
    Thanks, and a double stroller would be too unfriendly to push around in Malaysia I think, especially when people around don’t hold the door for you and all… the phil & teds double buggy is a great invention though, but the age gap between Imtiyaz and the coming baby would be too big to stabilize the pram maybe. Haha.

    I’m gonna have a really tough time deciding!

    shasha,
    yeah, the feeling is undescribable, in a way.🙂

    ly-d,
    yeah… I’ll never catch up with u! hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

