The Dream House

April 24, 2009 at 10:45 am 9 comments

Photo taken from http://www.umland.com.my/

Photo taken from http://www.umland.com.my/

… which we still haven’t found!

Well, technically, we did find one which we liked so much in terms of design and layout, also the location is pretty convenient, though to some person it may seem a bit far. For us, convenience means not much traffic jams, not much traffic lights along the way to delay travel time, takes maximum 20 minutes to reach office no matter what time we leave the house (which makes it also 20 mins to send Imtiyaz to school & also mum’s place), to have easy access to public facilities especially the lrt (because Mr. Hubs prefers to take the lrt to work) and most importantly, the price is within our budget.

But the house we wanted is already sold out, so we have to wait for the next phase to be launched (or for the current house to be ready to see if anybody’s selling them off). At the same time, we are praying hard the new phase won’t be out of our budget range! I do want somewhere close, like a mere 5 minutes to work, and I am still keeping my options open, but the houses close to where I’m working, and also close to mum’s is just wayyyy too expensive for us!

When we bought our current house, we didn’t have much to think about because we were still staying at mum’s then. And yes, both me and hubs were still unsure where we would settle, and where we would be working, etc. We just thought we should lock some of our money into a property, or it would be used up for god-knows-what anyway!

So there. I’ve had my share of apartment-living, which is not easy especially with a toddler in tow. And the traffic jam just to get out of the area is horrible, which made us get up at 5am, and leave the house by 6.15am every single day now! I got Imtiyaz ready at mum’s (we can reach her place in just about 30 mins if as early as that), send him to school and would be in the office by 9-930am (depending on Imtiyaz’s pace to take his bath and finish up his breakfast) – which is actually so much better than leaving the house at 7-730, and still reaching office at 9! And after work, we’d have dinner at mum’s first and would only return home after Maghrib – again, to avoid the traffic jam!

That is why I want a place where I can return home directly after work without worrying much about the traffic jam, one where I can leave home at anytime in the morning, again – without having to worry too much about the jam. And with all the saved time, I would not have to wait only for the weekends to be able to get some non-work related things done – like the house chores!

So. After what we went through all these while, TIME is definitely priority!πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Everything Else, Family, Kids, Life. Tags: , .

Sea Breeze The Disease

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ida.z  |  April 24, 2009 at 11:08 am

    the house in the pic, where is it nina?

    Reply
  • 2. Rina  |  April 24, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    nins,
    whoa, your day starts really early! well, all the best in house hunting! lucky you, my parents have decided that i should live next to them..haha. I should really make a post on my house one day!

    anyway,it’s true time is priority. to me, i find cleaning and cooking therapeutic ( anything besides studying will do) hence if i get that extra hour in a day, i’ll be the happiest person on earth!

    Reply
  • 3. elly  |  April 24, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    time is def priority! yeah nins, didnt know ur day starts that early. i too wish i stay like 5 mins away frm work an everythg else hehe. is the pic the hse that was sold out?

    Reply
  • 4. noordinarymomster  |  April 27, 2009 at 10:38 am

    Rina,
    You are luckier to have a house all ready (eventhough right next door), without the need to juggle the pros and cons of every single detail!πŸ™‚ And please, make a post of it since I don’t think there’ll be a house-warming anytime soon?! Hehe…

    elly,
    which explains the very bad eye bag I have! hahahaha…
    and yes, that’s the house that was sold out!😦

    Reply
  • 5. naziah  |  April 27, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    I love the area I live in now… The most convenient la for me (although it’s a bit far from tempat kerja). I’m in the middle of everything (Sunway Pyramid is only 1 minute drive, Subang Parade is only 5 minutes away…).
    Good luck with the house hunting… Aku la pulak yang excited… Heheheheh…

    Reply
  • 6. noordinarymomster  |  April 27, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    ziah,
    thanks! i need all the luck, tapi tak tau la bila boleh merealisasikannya… hehehe…

    Reply
  • 7. Raz  |  April 27, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    NIna i shouldn’t be complaining anymore of not getting enugh sleep after reading your entry! Didnt know you leave the house soo early!
    I should be thankful that my house is near my workplace and my parents house..All the best in finding your dream home!πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 8. shasha  |  April 27, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    all the best nina and don’t rush as finding the perfect home may take some time. the house in the pic looks lovely! whereabouts is it?

    Reply
  • 9. noordinarymomster  |  April 28, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Raz,
    Actually, sometimes I try to squeeze in an extra hour of sleep when I reach my mum’s place… hehehe… I’d rather wake up early then be stuck in the car for close to 2 hours!πŸ˜‰

    shasha,
    I won’t rush of course, but I’m itching to get out of the apartment a.s.a.p!πŸ˜›

    and the house in the pic is at Bandar Seri Putra, the exit just after Bangi.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

