Give me a break!

April 6, 2009 at 4:35 pm 5 comments

The weekend is definitely not enough when you get to work on a Monday morning feeling sluggish. Even a half hour workout at the gym won’t perk you up, and yes, you’ve taken all your supplements (which includes a shot of apple cider vinegar with water, folic acid, vit B12, eel oil and berry essence), together with lots and lots of water and several cups of coffee until midday. And the eyes still refuse to open up!

I don’t usually take supplements, but I decided to give them a go recently – mainly to increase my energy levels, and to balance my hormones. And yes, the most obvious benefit from it all is the menses is right on time this month!😛

My point is just that I need a vacation now, BIG TIME!

Entry filed under: Kids. Tags: .

Photos from the PetroSains & DinoTrek visit Wish List

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rina  |  April 6, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    whoa, that’s a whole lot of supplements!

    hope you have the chance to go for a nice vacation soon, i am in need of one too…it has been ages and so far i think this is the longest time i’ve gone without one!

    Reply
  • 2. Ms B  |  April 7, 2009 at 5:22 am

    darn! u still have the energy for a workout! If it was me, i’d by resting in bed instead.😀

    eh, u do know that after loads of coffees, it no longer serves a purpose. no caffeine effect.😉

    Reply
  • 3. noordinarymomster  |  April 7, 2009 at 9:46 am

    Rina,
    I am still trying to figure out which supplement works best for me… though, now that I’m taking it all at the same time, I wouldn’t be able to tell eh?

    and yes, I need the vacation!🙂

    Ms B,
    I am in the office, so I can’t find a bed… hahaha…
    and urmmm, you think 3 medium-sized mugs of coffee won’t serve it’s purpose already?

    Reply
  • 4. naziah  |  April 7, 2009 at 11:34 am

    i x take any supplements… the only relief for me is a good rest, be it in the form of sleeping, dvd watching or book reading… travelling with the kids for now is a stress factor. heh…

    Reply
  • 5. noordinarymomster  |  April 8, 2009 at 10:07 am

    ziah,
    good quality rest is hard to get these days, even with only 1 child in tow!😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

