Mom of the Year Award…

February 24, 2009 at 11:41 am 3 comments

mom

from Ms. B! Thank you so much dear, eventhough I do feel my journey of motherhood is still too early to deserve such award. If my mum blogs, I’d hand this over to her instead…😉

It seems that the award comes with a set of rules which are:

1. Admit one thing you feel awful about (involving being a mom). Once you have written it down, you are no longer allowed to feel bad. Remember you are a good mom!

2. List 7 things you love about your kids, you love doing with your kids, or that your kids love about you.

3. Send this to 5 other moms of the year that deserve a reminder that they too are the best moms that they can be. Remember to send them a note letting them know you have selected them, and also add a link to your post that directs people back to the person who nominated you.

1. I feel awful for not able to spend so much time with my boy, and having to send him to school at such a young age!

2.

  • I love putting him to sleep. The cuddles, the small talks, the eye contact.🙂
  • I love the boy’s confidence, and his ability to connect emotionally. Like when he saw I was in pain once, he asked whether I’m ok, and whether I need ‘ubat’ to help me feel better. If I do a pretend wail just for fun, he’ll say ‘it’s ok mama, it’s ok’.
  • I simply love being outdoors with him, just a stroll at the park, or the zoo, where no strict control of his behaviour or limits to his physical activities need to be applied. Just watching him exploring and asking about things around him makes me happy.
  • I think he’ll love me in the future if he knows Mr. Hubs and I have always thought that we won’t mind if he doesn’t excel academically, as long as he has the soft skills to be useful to Allah, to us as his parents, to people around him and to the world – in any way he chooses.
  • I love the boy’s thougtfulness too. During play, meals, etc. Like, You want to play with me, Mama? Let’s play together! His ability to use the word ‘together’ already impresses me actually!
  • I love the fact he is easily consoled. Just talk him out of something, and he’ll listen. I’ve learnt he’ll accept my reasonings only if I explain clearly the pros and cons, like an adult. I don’t guarantee he won’t repeat his act of protest, but at least for that particular time, it works.
  • I love his pelat-ness for now! Hehehe. Just hope it won’t continue for too long, though.😉

3. I now award this to :

urmmm… 5?? who blogs obviously, so that’s hard…😛 I’d re-award this to Ms. B and n.i for the mum in you.

Next up would be to ida, whom I know waited a while for the arrival of her own child, so her perspective would be a little different from most of us…

To miss-cream, of whom I admire her positive, gentle and yet disciplined ways of raising her children.

To dura, who I know might be struggling with physical and emotional challenges, raising a toddler, together with handling her own business, whilst the husband is away most of the time. Not easy, I know!

Enjoy the awards!🙂

Entry filed under: Family, Kids, Life. Tags: .

The Boy and Sounds America

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ms B  |  February 24, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    Cheers to all the mums!🙂 Oh, love the ‘together’ part. he’s so cute!

    Eh eh, tag I pulak.🙂

    ps: dont worry with the pelatness. they wont outgrow that. my lil one speaks well at school (she was the narrator, remember?) yet at home, all baby talk. perhaps baby talk is the new genius language. *LOL*

    Reply
  • 2. noordinarymomster  |  February 25, 2009 at 10:17 am

    hahaha… baby talk is the new genius language… i like that!🙂

    Reply
  • 3. hani  |  February 26, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    alamak! i didn’t prepare any speech to receive this award! hehe..

    thanks nin for your understanding! actually aku je yang lemah…i knew a lot of other mommies whom are left alone to raise more than 1 baby/toddler by their hubs yang keje overseas..ok je dorang pun…aku yg lembik…huhu…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

