Mbak menulis…

December 10, 2008 at 10:39 pm 5 comments

The pool which I didn't even get a closer view...

The pool which I didn't even manage to walk by...

The suite felt too big to stay in alone...

The suite felt too big to stay in alone...

The christmas carollers at Pondok Indah Mall

The christmas carollers at Pondok Indah Mall

…dari Jakarta! That’s what the people at C*****P******* Jakarta call me.😛

Today is the first day I decided to have some me time. Started off with a cream bath where my hair is washed, and my back & shoulders are given a really good massage. I’ve fallen in love with creambaths since the first time I came here. I had pedicures done too, just pedicure because they are closing, and I didn’t have time for a manicure. Maybe tomorrow.

Then I had an aromatherapy massage in the comfort of my room, followed with dinner of seafood fettucini and buffalo wings. After this, I think I should soak myself in the tub with epsom salts brought from home. Bliss!

I made this trip sound like a much sought-after vacation! I haven’t started on waking up at 5am and heading to the client’s office at 7am you know…

Since the hotel I’m staying is around Pondok Indah, the nearest shopping mall is the Pondok Indah Mall. I love, love, love shopping malls in Jakarta because they are hardly crowded, and their customer service (not only at malls, but almost everywhere) is always superb. A simple greeting and a sincere smile is so much better than being greeted with a few pairs of eyes checking out what you are wearing, and whether you can afford paying, really!

And my attempt to hunt for a decent black leather bag failed, yet again! I kept being drawn to other colours, as always! and I am so in love with a grey and beige leather longchamp handbags I saw yesterday. But since it just won’t solve my problem of not having a proper black handbag to lug around… maybe I won’t. Maybe I would. Urgh. The usual problem when it comes to treating myself.😛

Pardon me now, I need to go take my bath & retire for tonight. Can’t wait to be back!🙂

Entry filed under: Travel, Work. Tags: .

Another end to a week… I am counting the minutes…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ms B  |  December 10, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    😀 I hopped to yours and n.i. and both of you seem to hv the same theme ie travel & squeeze some leisure. You deserve the me time, esp knowing the 5am wake up call.

    i heard so much abt the spa in indonesia. u make it sound like heaven!!!

    Reply
  • 2. eyza  |  December 11, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    wow…wonderful day in Jakarta…so good to have time for yourself dear…wow…so nice…pampering yourself…ahh…love to do that too mbak nahla…hehe…so cute la that name…later in office i call u that name k…mbak nahla…enjoy the work and vacation there k…hehe..

    Reply
  • 3. jade  |  December 12, 2008 at 9:37 am

    good to hear that the trip is not too harrowing for you!😉 brilliant way to combat stress! i told you so!! hehehe… well, hopefully the business side of the trip was as successful as the “me” time! hugs!

    Reply
  • 4. MoMsTeR HuBbY  |  December 12, 2008 at 11:34 am

    Mmmbak.. kapan pulang.. 2 boys here udah rindu bangat sama mmmbak.. si kecil itu ngak tidur malam akibat power rangers janjian mmmbak.. pulang lekas mmbak.. kami rindu kamu bangat..

    ps- imtiyaz.. babah dont forget tonight we go and pick mama.. remeber my power rangers

    Reply
  • 5. n.i.  |  December 14, 2008 at 9:13 pm

    ms b,
    i didn’t manage to get a massage or cream bath so it was not a-really-leisure trip for me! hehehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

