Trip Wrap Up

December 3, 2008 at 10:30 am 4 comments

Since I am getting very, very lazy, but have to do a wrap up entry of the trip, I shall just write a very short one.

The lobster dinner was superb, and the swim at the Blue Lagoon was truly enchanting! A must swim if any of you decides to go to Iceland one day. It’s warm, and it’s milky blue in colour, unlike any other colours I’ve seen… I didn’t find the mud area though, as shown in some of the web sites, so I didn’t get to splat the mud & beautify my skin there and then.

But some of us actually ‘glowed’ after the dip. Nature can really do wonders!

There is a clinic to treat skin problems there too, where, from the explanation given, people would actually check in for a few weeks at one time to be treated. If I had enough time, I would definitely go for the massage – too bad we had to rush to the airport right after.

More info of the Blue Lagoon here.

I leave you with some pictures ok?

The yummy lobster

The yummy lobster @ Restaurant Vid fjorubordid, Stokkseyri

Lobster soup @ Restaurant Vid fjorubordid, Stokkseyri

Lobster soup @ Restaurant Vid fjorubordid, Stokkseyri

Blue Lagoon

Blue Lagoon

Relaxing at the Round Tower, Copenhagen

Relaxing at the Round Tower, Copenhagen

A short escape to Malmo, Sweden

A short escape to Malmo, Sweden

I warned you I am lazy! *winks*

Entry filed under: Travel. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Putrefied Shark Another end to a week…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rina  |  December 3, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    oooooh…..nice pics!! mcm best je iceland ni!!! i would do the same too when im lazy hence thats y my blog is only full of photos…heheh….
    *i havent update for quite a while, so busy!*

    Reply
  • 2. momster  |  December 4, 2008 at 9:20 am

    Rina, I noticed you have been slacking on updates! hehe…
    busy shopping baby stuffs?😀

    and yes, I loved Iceland.. don’t mind going there again, anytime!🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Ms B  |  December 4, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    I love lobster. actually, it sort of reminds me that cute waiter at my fav dining plc. He looks like one of the boys in prison break. white shirt with denim. yummy! (both the food & the guy)😉 *Ms B off topic. we are supposed to talk about your iceland trip and not yummy men*

    u should understand why people at my work place are edgy. we are not spared from the crisis, hence speculation. I should minimise toilet trips today.

    Reply
  • 4. Jealous! « no ordinary m.o.m.s.t.e.r  |  December 2, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    […] least for the 10 of them, it’d make up for the lack of company trip this year (last year it was Iceland for all of us, the year before was Rome, two years before was Amsterdam I think, and the list goes […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

