After 3

November 5, 2008 at 11:13 am 5 comments

With cuz Fahd & Adam in Penang

With cuz Fahd & Adam in Penang

The boy has become very, very chatty these days. I was at his school last Sunday for a parents-teacher meetup session, and the teacher commented he is doing very well in the speech & physical activities – obviously! His superheroes obsession is well-known too. And he has best friends – the few names he always mentioned at home.

He does have short attention span though. The teachers would usually have to wait for him to calm down before starting on activities that require more concentration. Apparently it’s normal for boys, and I am not worried either. If a child is not active, then I’ll be worried.🙂

Next year he will be moving on to the Nursery class (this year it’s the Toddler class) where more montessori methods will be applied.

This is the conversation he had with my mum yesterday in the car :

Siti : I’m going to Nenek’s house today. (Nenek is what Imtiyaz calls my grandmother)

Imtiyaz : I wanna go Nenek’s house too…

Siti : Ok, you ask Mama if you can go.

Imtiyaz : (Half shouting) No! Ask Babah only…

Siti : Why ask Babah only?

Imtiyaz : Mama always angry with me…

Yeah right… I am the one always ‘saving’ him from his Babah’s scolding and I get the blame now.😛

When I asked him again who is always angry with him, he answered while laughing at the same time,

“Mama! No no… Babah!” and grins away… cheeky huh?

*****

And last night, I repositioned him on the bed, and sleepily he asked me,

“Mama, why you beat me?”

Oh dear. He can get me jailed using that word, no?

Beat = hit = pukul. Must be the word some of the kids in school used, because there was once he came home and told me a boy ‘beat’ him. And I told him not to use the word ‘beat’.

‘Hit’ sounds so much better, don’t you think?

Entry filed under: Kids. Tags: , , .

Tagged! Just Because

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cherry  |  November 5, 2008 at 11:24 am

    cute “terrible” 3, heheheh wheres d smarties n pulut kuning’s pix…?

    Reply
  • 2. Ms B  |  November 5, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    he he he. v cheeky indeed!

    Wait until he learns the art of getting things his way. my girl uses that all the time.😀

    ps: i put a nicer version of the bag. still cudnt find the exact image!

    Reply
  • 3. hani  |  November 5, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    they always manage to amaze us with their speech and actions, eh? always enjoy smart and cheeky kids conversation..

    camne pun, babah jugak yg best..mama jugak yang garang and suka beat people up..heheh!

    Reply
  • 4. momster  |  November 6, 2008 at 8:49 am

    cherry,
    pulut kuning with smarties pics belum transfer pun lagi!🙂

    Ms B,
    owh no! there’s more ART coming my way? hahahaha…
    p.s. will check out the bag!😉

    hani,
    itu laa… mama tolong betulkan position on the bed pun kena charge for ‘beating’… so unfair!😛

    Reply
  • 5. elly  |  November 6, 2008 at 10:16 am

    so cute and cheeky too!!😀 but he knows when to ‘ambik hati’ mama die balik kan.. hehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

