The Way He Was

October 20, 2008 at 11:27 am 4 comments

I am glad i didn’t postpone the visit last weekend, as I did the previous week. Because this morning, just 2 days after the visit, Mom told me he passed away peacefully.

Remember I wrote about Dad’s old friend who had the patience almost like a saint? Well to me at least. Who always managed to joke about his illness, while I would always wince in pain even for a small cut on my finger.

He’s the one.

Hubster said he learnt something new every time we pay him a visit. Patience was one of them.

And last 2 days, he had difficulty telling him wife something. He was very ill, can’t sit up, can’t speak, and was on the oxygen most of the time. After several attempts, the wife guessed,

Nak amek wudhu’?

And he nodded.

He puts me (and maybe most of us) to shame, really.

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: .

Tagged! My Superhero is 3

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. elly  |  October 22, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    AL Fatihah.

    This post put tears in my eyes.

    Reply
  • 2. noordinarymomster  |  October 22, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    I felt the same when I was with him haritu.

    Reply
  • 3. n.i.  |  October 25, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    al-Fatihah to Ust. H… i think he was the last remaining soul in Babah’s list of good friends yang kita kenal rapat kan?

    Reply
  • 4. momster  |  October 28, 2008 at 9:50 am

    n.i.,
    I think so. Gimme access to your blog laa…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

