The Number

October 16, 2008 at 4:45 pm 8 comments

The other day I was chatting with a good friend of mine, who is now seeking treatment to have a child of her own. She did say it was not easy not to be pressured by the whole scenario, because people would just keep on asking. And worse still, to misjudge.

I told her, questions will never end.

And the flow would always be :

1. Bila nak kawin?

2. Bila nak ada anak?

3. Bila nak dapat adik pulak ni? (I’m at this phase now)

and on and on and on…

Once, in the ever-so-popular Facebook, an ex-colleague (same co., but diff. dept), whom I don’t quite remember actually, left a message which sounded something like this,

Hey, you kawen dulu, tapi anak I dah 3, you baru sorang!

To which I really wanted to reply,

Geez, I didn’t know we are in a race!

But I didn’t. Just because I felt it was no point making a point with people like that, you see.🙂

To Ms S,
I wish you the very best of luck, and just ignore those unwanted questions or sly remarks! (I’m sure it doesn’t come from those close to you anyway! ;))

Entry filed under: Everything Else. Tags: .

I just have to… Tagged!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ms B  |  October 16, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Momster,

    Like I always tell my friends, “ignorance is a bliss”.

    Someone I know was asked the “kids” question by her ex-school mate when that person was aware all along that she is not even seeing anyone!! She even had the nerve to say “oh yes I know. (with a sarcastic smile)”. My goodness!!!

    Hey, even I couldnt escape from “when is no 2 coming?” question.

    ps: u didnt know that there is a race for kids??😛 My friend has 5 (or 6!) and she’s like 31!

    Reply
  • 2. noordinarymomster  |  October 16, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    Ms B,
    I can’t believe even you can’t escape the question!😀

    I didn’t participate in any ‘race’, which explains the ‘ignorance’ btw. hehehe. I guess it really depends on the person themselves, and it’s really up to them to plan their family. What annoys me most of the time is when they expect people to think & work things out exactly like them?!

    truthfully, I am quite ready for another now, after considering a lot of factors thoroughly, but I wouldn’t know how my rezeki this time would be of course!😉

    Reply
  • 3. INT'S  |  October 17, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    Hey I got another one,

    “Eh I couple baru setahun dah nak kawin, u lagi lama bila lagi?”

    Which I am so tempted to reply : “Married already la after 1 mth couple. I just didn’t invite u je.” 😛

    But as always, ignorance is a bliss, especially to escape those kind of questions…hehe.. 😀

    Reply
  • 4. noordinarymomster  |  October 17, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    INT’S,
    Should say that! Biar padan muka dia… hehehe…

    Reply
  • 5. ly-d  |  October 17, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    true.. me with 2 oredi… the question is “bila number 3?” …

    Reply
  • 6. noordinarymomster  |  October 17, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    laa yeker ly-d? thot after the 2nd, the questions would slow down… tak jugak eh?😉

    Reply
  • 7. Rina  |  October 17, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    since im here i think i kinda escape these questions…ayo…pressure!! buat dunno je nin….x

    Reply
  • 8. elly  |  October 21, 2008 at 9:42 am

    it never stops kan.. true true

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 54,277 hits

